PROGRAM SYSTEMS: THEORY AND APPLICATIONS

12+

 

Online Scientific Journal published by the Ailamazyan Program Systems Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences

Home
About PSTA
Editorial Board
Publishing Process
Scientitic Ethics
Author Rules
Browse Issues
Back Volumes

Papers are accepted in the form of a PDF file

To view the PDF files, you will need Adobe Acrobat Reader

    

 

Guidelines for Authors

The article is submitted by -mail info@psiras.ru in the form of an attachment to the letter. Submitting the article, the corresponding author by his letter confirms his agreement with the order of publication and requirements for articles stated on the site  and author's willingness to submit an agreement on the attached sample (docx, pdf).

Before sending a message, author should make sure that the submission meet the following requirements:

  1. The article should match to the journal's topic.

  2. The article should present a clear statement of previously unpublished results of scientific research against the backdrop of an up-to-date review of related achievements, or contain an analytical review that represents the state of research in the field and identifies key areas of development.

  3. The article should contain enough text in both Russian and English for a complete unambiguous understanding of the main result of the article. If the main literature list contains Russian-language sources, a list of literature in English is also needed. However, detailed information about authors can be provided only in the language of the article.

  4. Previously published proposals and illustrations in the article should be accompanied by correctly formatted references to original publications. The article should not contain information jf any kind for the publication of which permission is required, as well as links to resources that are unavailable without authorization.

  5. The generally accepted legal and ethical norms and traditional requirements to the validity of scientific conclusions must be strictly observed.

  6. Author can choose between two forms of submitting:

(a)  a zip archive of the full set of non-standard files used for compilation, including illustrations and macro packages; there should be no errors when compiling pdflatex using the attached latest version of the style file for LaTeX with the manual,

(b) a PDF with copied text and formulas, which in the absence of complex formulas can be prepared in any visual editor if there are no complex formulas, with 10% accuracy of the text observed sizes.

  • Prior to reviewing, the file should not contain explicit information about authors, their workplaces, funding and gratitudes.

  • After reviewing the file, the usual order for the location of the information on the first and last pages including the lists of literature should be kept(only numbers in the list indicating the pages of links in the text and reference patterns are not required) and required information about the authors should appear in the file.

  1. The language of presentation must be impeccably literate. Please, avoid ambiguous turns that are not substantiated in the article or external sources of approval, unnecessary for understanding distraction, excessive duplication of information and inaccurate borrowings. Understanding should be facilitated as far as possible by a thoughtful plan, mathematical formulas, drawings, diagrams, graphs and hyperlinks. Any design tools that improve the perception from the screen and don't harm the perception of the printed impression are welcome.

  2. Each author should be presented in the article with a 4-7 lines of information in free including the orcid, face photo and e-mail.

  3. All illustrations and photographs should be of high quality, not suffering with a sevenfold increase, and the font of the inscriptions should match with the main text

Usually authors help the editorial staff to  reduce several times the planned 2-3-month period of scientific editing, by preparing the submission carefully:

  • striving for brevity, clarity and validity of the presentation of each thought, excluding unnecessary repetition, distracting information and information of questionable quality;

  • expressively structuring the material using hyperlinks;

  • expressively aligning listings and long formulas, using the syntax highlighting in complex listings, improving charts and diagrams for maximum expressiveness;

  • finding for elements of the list of literature DOI or identifiers of known library systems, accompanying Russian-language editions with published translations into English, original in English or translations into English of titles of articles and books, or active hyperlinks;

  • competently using modern capabilities of LaTeX;

Combining changes while interacting with authors is facilitated by using the free utility diffpdf, which shows small changes in pdf files.

Adress: Ailamazyan Program Systems Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences, PSTA Online Journal, 4 a Peter the First Street,
Veskovo village, Pereslavl area, Yaroslavl region, 152021 Russia
Phone: +7-4852-695-228.       E-mail: info@psta.psiras.ru.      Website: http://psta.psiras.ru

Electronic Scientific Journal "Program Systems: Theory and Applications" 2010-2017
Ailamazyan Program System Institute of RAS 2010-2017

ПРОГРАММНЫЕ СИСТЕМЫ: ТЕОРИЯ И ПРИЛОЖЕНИЯ

12+

Электронный научный журнал Института программных систем имени А.К. Айламазяна Российской академии наук

Титульная страница
О журнале
Редакция
Процесс публикации
Научная этика
Авторам
Выпуски журнала
Архив выпусков

Статьи представлены в формате PDF

Для чтения файлов в формате PDF рекомендуется
программа Adobe Reader

 

Руководство для авторов электронного научного журнала
"Программные системы: теория и приложения"

Статья представляется по е-mail info@psta.psiras.ru в виде приложения к письму. Представляя статью, автор в письме подтверждает своё согласие с изложенным на сайте порядком публикации и требованиям к статьям и готовность авторов представить авторскую справку по прилагаемому образцу (docx, pdf).

Перед отправкой письма следует убедиться в выполнении следующих требований:

  1. Статья должна соответствовать тематике журнала.

  2. Статья должна содержать ясное изложение ранее не опубликованных результатов научных исследований на фоне актуального обзора родственных достижений, либо содержать аналитический обзор, представляющий состояние исследований в области и выявляющий ключевые направления развития.

  3. Статья должна содержать достаточно текста и на русском и на английском языках для полного однозначного понимания основного результата статьи. Если основной список литературы содержит русскоязычные источники, должен быть приложен список литературы

  4. Ранее опубликованные предложения и иллюстрации в статье должны сопровождаться корректно оформленными ссылками на оригинальные публикации. Статья не должна содержать сведений, на публикацию которых требуется разрешение, а также ссылок на ресурсы, недоступные без авторизации.

  5. Общепринятые юридические и морально-этические нормы и традиционные требования к обоснованности научных выводов должны строго соблюдаться.

  6. Статья принимается в любом из двух видов:

(a) в виде zip-архива полного комплекта использованных при компиляции  авторских файлов, включая иллюстрации и нестандартные макропакеты; не должно возникать ошибок при компиляции pdflatex с использованием прилагаемой последней версии стилевого файла для LaTeX с руководством,

(b) в виде PDF с копируемым текстом и формулами, который при отсутствии сложных формул может быть подготовлен в любом визуальном редакторе если нет сложных формул с 10% точностью соблюдения размеров текста, в этом случае:

  • До рецензирования файл не должен содержать явной информации об авторах, их местах работы финансировании и благодарностей.

  • После рецензирования в файле должен соблюдаться обычный для журнала порядок расположения  информации на первой и последних страницах включая списки литературы (лишь номера в списке, указывающие страницы ссылок в тексте и образцы ссылок не требуются) и информацию об авторах. 

  1. Язык изложения должен быть безупречно грамотным. Не допускаются двусмысленные обороты,  не обоснованные в статье или внешних источниках утверждения,  ненужные для понимания отвлечения, избыточное дублирование информации и неаккуратные заимствования. Понимание должно насколько возможно облегчаться продуманным планом, математическими формулами, чертежами, схемами, графиками и гиперссылками. Приветствуются любые средства оформления, улучшающие восприятие с экрана и не затрудняющие восприятие печатного оттиска.

  2. В файле статьи для каждого автора размещается фотография и 4-7 строк информации в свободной форме.

  3. Все иллюстрации и фотографии должны иметь высокое качество, не страдающее при семикратном увеличении, а шрифт надписей сочетаться  с основным текстом.

Авторы обычно помогают редакции в разы сократить плановый 2-3-месячный срок научного редактирования, тщательно подготавливая материал:

  • добиваясь краткости, ясности и обоснованности изложения каждой мысли, исключая ненужные повторы, отвлекающую информацию и информацию сомнительного качества

  • выразительно структурируя материал, используя гиперссылки;

  • выразительно выравнивая листинги и длинные формулы, используя подкраску синтаксиса в сложных листингах, совершенствуя схемы и диаграммы для максимальной выразительности;

  • находя для элементов списка литературы DOI или идентификаторы известных библиотечных систем, сопровождая русскоязычные издания опубликованными переводами на английский, оригиналами на английском либо переводами на английский названий статей и книг, либо действующими гиперссылками;

  • грамотно используя современные возможности LaTeX;

Совмещение исправлений при взаимодействии с авторами, облегчается использованием бесплатной утилиты diffpdf, высвечивающей мелкие изменения в pdf файлах.

Адрес редакции: 152021, Ярославская обл., Переславский район, село Веськово, ул. Петра Первого, д. 4 "а"
Тел.: (4852) 695-228.       E-mail: info@psta.psiras.ru.      Сетевой адрес издания: http://psta.psiras.ru

© Электронный научный журнал «Программные системы: теория и приложения» (дизайн) 2010-2017
© Институт программных систем имени А.К. Айламазяна РАН  2010-2017